Some new molts!!

While checking through my tarantulas earlier I found a few new molts and even though I’d already posted today, I thought I’d share the news.

Firstly i’m going to start with the largest and oldest tarantula. My Mexican Red Knee (Brachypelma Smithi), successful molt and looks amazing, i’ll get photos of them all once they have hardened up a bit. This molt is a bit torn up, but I should be able to tell whether this is a male or a female from its next molt. I’ll take pictures when I get a decent one and share the easiest way to tell.

mexican-red-knee-molt

The rest are spiderlings, so I won’t write too much, just the species, scientific name and a pic of the molt. So, next up, my Haitian Brown (Phormictopus cancerides). Also, the quality might not be the best cause they are so small, and I used my mobile to take the photos.

haitian-brown-molt

My Fort Hall Baboon Tarantula (Pterinochilus lugardi)

fort-hall-baboon-molt

and lastly, my Asian Fawn Tarantula (Chilobrachys huahini).

asian-fawn-molt

Thats all for now, just a quick post to share the news! Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Some new molts!!

Leave a Reply

