Becoming a habit…

Another one of my Tarantulas molted today, this is what happens when you have lots of spiderlings in your collection!

Doing my daily checks, as usual, and yet another tarantula molt. This time its the turn of my Yellow Banded Pinktoe (Avicularia aurantiaca). Its only little, but is probably around the 3/4 inch mark now, maybe even an inch. I’ll need to wait and see what it looks like once the exoskeleton hardens. Just a short one tonight, for now here are some pictures of the newly molted yellow banded and, just cause I like it, another of my Martinique Pinktoe which has now hardened since molting on Friday. Lots of eight legged based positivity in this household the past week!

Gordon

Leave a Reply

